Access Keys:

Skip main menu

The Eden Community Development Team works with residents and community groups based in Eden to deliver community engagement activities that help you speak up about the issues that matter to you. Our community engagement work can include a variety of activities from consulting the community about something the council is thinking about doing, to gaining information or support for a local community project or council initiative, or seeking public opinion over the design and delivery of local services.

We regularly hold community engagement activities and events across the district to respond to community issues or concerns and to enable communities to influence local decision making.

We work alongside the nine County Councillors in Eden which make up the Eden Local Committee, the council's local decision making body which serves to improve local services and the quality of life for the residents of Eden. We also manage a range of grant funds that are available to support community groups to develop and deliver locally based community projects and initiatives. For further information visit our grants and funding page. 

Contact us

Telephone: 01768 812660

Area Manager:

Nick Wright 
Mob: 07870 153202
nick.wright@cumbria.gov.uk

Public Health Locality Manager:

Jackie Dodd
Mob: 07974 327723
jackie.dodd@cumbria.gov.uk

Community Development Officers: 

Tracey Moran
- Alston & East Fellside
- Penrith
- Vale of Eden
Tel: 01768 812662
Mob:07814 481177
tracey.moran@cumbria.gov.uk

Dawn Hurton
- Eden Fells
- Upper Eden
Tel: 01768 812661
Mob:07717 715375
dawn.hurton@cumbria.gov.uk

Community Development Assistant:

Amy Frith
Tel: 01768 812660
Mob: 07557 544315
amy.frith@cumbria.gov.uk

 

Waste Prevention Officer

Judith Bradshaw
Mob: 07768 724863
Judith.Bradshaw@cumbria.gov.uk



Eden Community Development Team
Penrith Community Fire Station
Carleton Avenue
Penrith
CA10 2FA